Hook 'N Stick Designs

Handmade for the ones you love

Pattern updates

on August 14, 2013

I have had a few of my patterns published in Crochet! Magazine and The Smart Knitter newsletter, and I have been so excited to share my craft with the public. However, there are a few of my patterns that I have for sale through Ravelry.

By far, my most popular is the Pirate Skull Cap. The knit pattern is currently $2, but I will be tweaking it a bit and will probably charge $3 afterwards. It’s a great pattern that is fantastic for first time Fair Isle, or chart work, or color work. This pattern first appeared in the 2010 Knitting Pattern A Day calendar.

Skull Cap

Skull Cap

 

The pattern that I have just finished updating is Ribbons. This knitted hat was created so that I could raise money for my annual Making Strides Walk. I have done this American Cancer Society walk 3 years in a row and I really enjoy it. I try really hard to raise money, and the sale of this hat is one of my methods. This pattern is $3, and includes in-progress photos to show the interesting backwards / upside down colorwork. Not for beginners, but intermediates will have a blast with the new technique.

Ribbons cap pattern to raise money for Breast Cancer research.

Ribbons cap pattern to raise money for Breast Cancer research.

 

I also have listed a crocheted baby top called Sweet Summertime. Made from Simply Soft yarn, and reminiscent of the gathered top rompers of the early ’80’s, this design is adorable on little girls. The watermelon applique is a pocket!

Baby/Toddler top, perfect for summer.

  Baby/Toddler top, perfect for summer.

Here is a close-up look at the stitches in this top.

Here is a close-up look at the stitches in this top.

School starts back up in a few days, which will seriously cut into my crafting time. However, I will post more pattern links as I update them.

Thanks for stopping by!

 


Leave a comment